Monday Morning Music with My Bloody Valentine

In September of 2008, my husband and I crowded into the Aragon Ballroom in Chicago to see My Bloody Valentine, one of my husband’s favorite bands.  He was giddy to be there, and he was taken to another level of giddiness with the twenty minute wall of noise at the end of the show.  I’m not as big a fan as he is, but I have to admit it was an experience unlike anything else and my fan-dom has been growing ever since.

So, obviously, I was one of many (many) fans trying to get to the new record released this weekend on the band’s website when it crashed.  An inevitable circumstance, it seems, for a band with such a devoted following finally releasing new music after twenty years.

MBV

 

All’s well now.  You can buy the record here.  Or stream it here.

Leave a Reply

