Getting back to blogging

I learned my lesson.

I had been blogging at Propernoun.net since 2005 or so, and I loved it.  I’m not sure I ever had too many readers, but I really enjoyed it nonetheless.  Until this past year.  Life got really busy, and the blog began to feel like a chore rather than a fun hobby it had been for so long.  So when a technical glitch gave me the excuse I needed to put it on the back burner, I must admit I was relieved.

I kept telling myself I would fix it.  For months I would plan to sit down and reinstall, so I could get back to blogging.  Only when  I finally got around to it (nearly nine months later?), it was gone.  Years of blogging gone.

I could be mad about it, but I’ve decided to focus on the future.  I’m making things simpler, and focusing on what I used to love the most: just writing.  I’m also hoping to change things up a little bit.  The blogs I like to read the most are the ones that put things in context.  They bring the subject alive.  I don’t want to just post book reviews.  I want to get to the next level.

So, here goes!  Proper Noun Blog starting over!

One thought on “Getting back to blogging

Leave a Reply

