Seeking Work/Life Balance

Adding one more work day to my part-time schedule to go full-time hardly seems like a big change.  I’m almost three months into my new schedule after three years of part-time work, and I have to admit I’m still adjusting.  How do you balance work, family, and self when there is so much overlap?  I read teen fiction for work and self.  I read picture books for work and family.  And I’m not even sure where this blog fits in anymore….

It’s a work in progress, I guess.

See more photos at my photoblog.

4 thoughts on “Seeking Work/Life Balance

  1. I get to this point 2 or 3 times a year. Being a school librarian plus being an avid reader and mom – sometimes I feel like I am constantly ON! And then blogging, to continue to stop – Not sure what the answer is. But, we are here for you!

  2. I think part of the balance comes from asking the kinds of questions you are asking right now. What worked last week or last month, may not work today. Flexibility is key! As a professional coach for working moms, I work with women on this day in and day out. Great post!

Leave a Reply

