Hot Cheetos and Takis

I’m pretty sure I was the last person in Minneapolis to hear about “Hot Cheetos and Takis,” which, if you don’t already know, is a video of some Minneapolis kids rapping about their favorite snacks.  The video went viral, and these kids have been written about in all sorts of places on the Internet.  I actually heard about it on NPR.

The reason I mention this is that it turns out I must have walked right past the Y.N.RichKids getting ready to perform at Powderhorn Park as I left the Zinefest on Saturday.  I vaguely noticed that there seemed to be something going on in the park.  I thought about going to see what was up, but I had a bus to catch and wasn’t to be distracted.  *sigh*  Remind me next time that distractions are often totally worth it.

I guess I’ll have to live vicariously via this video shared on the Local Current Blog:

Leave a Reply

