If You Like… Anne of Green Gables (Part 2)

“I’m so glad I live in a world where there are Octobers.”

Anne of Green Gables fans may lament that another October is almost behind us, but, if I may say so, it is a really good time to be a fan of Anne’s story–especially if you are interested in passing your love of the series to a younger audience, but anyone who wants to experience the story in a different format will want to know about these options.

Board Books!

A Picture Book!

Early Chapter Books!

A Graphic Novel!

A Cookbook!

I previously wrote about this reimagining of the story, but I am very interested in this new book that imagines Marilla’s story. Speaking of reimagining, there is a Netflix series Anne with An E that doesn’t quite follow the same story, but may appeal to fans who don’t mind some embellishment. I will confess that my 11 year old and I have quite enjoyed it.

Perhaps these will keep us all cozy until next October.

Author: Mindy R

I'm a librarian, writer, book reviewer, etc.

Leave a comment